Sun, 23rd June, 3pm – Nigel Clayton & Imma Setiadi


Sea, Sky and Spain – Music for Piano Duet

Nigel and Imma offer the rare opportunity to hear the original piano four-hands versions of two famous and much-loved orchestral masterpieces, La Mer and The Planets.  These epics will be preceded by two much shorter, but no less atmospheric, pieces of musical pictorialism.  Expect rich sonorities, dramatic contrasts and technical mastery from two of the finest pianists ever to sit at the same piano.

Claude Debussy (arr. Ravel):Prélude à l’après-midi  d’un faune
Emmanuel Chabrier (arr. Messager):España
Claude Debussy: La Mer
Gustav Holst:  The Planets

Concerts 2024-2025

Sun, 23rd June, 3pm – Nigel Clayton & Imma Setiadi

Sun, 28th July, 3pm – Maria Waszyrowska & Harris Playfair

Sun, 8th Sept., 7:30pm – Alexandra Mackenzie & Ingrid Sawers

Sun, 29th Sept., 3pm – Meera Maharaj & Dominic Degavino

Sun, 20th Oct., 3pm – Dante Quartet

Sun, 24th Nov., 3pm – Martin Roscoe

Fri, 28th Feb., 7:30pm – Kyan Quartet

Sun, 23rd March, 3pm – Miriam Kramer & Nicholas Durcan

Sun, 13th April, 3pm – Da Vinci Trio

Sun, 4th May, 3pm – Hugh Mackay & Junyan Chen

Sun, 24th June, 3pm – Angeliki Giannopoulou

Please note that this website is updated only once a year in June or July.  For the latest news, visit us on Facebook. 

melrosemusicsoc@gmail.com

01573 420 650