The Chiara Trio – Sunday 26th May, 3pm

The Chiara Trio

Angeliki Giannakopoulo, piano, Yik Liang Soo, violin, and Khalil Johnson, cello, will bring our season to an inspiring close with an irresistible programme:  two famous masterpieces by Haydn and Schubert, either side of Greek composer Nikos Skalkottas’ entrancing but rarely heard trio of 1936.

Haydn:                 Piano Trio in G minor, No.33

Skalkottas:            Piano Trio

Schubert:              Piano Trio No. 2 in E-flat major, D. 929

Concerts 2024-2025

Sun, 23rd June, 3pm – Nigel Clayton & Imma Setiadi   

Sun, 28th July, 3pm – Maria Waszyrowska & Harris Playfair

Sun, 8th Sept., 7:30pm – Alexandra Mackenzie & Ingrid Sawers

Sun, 29th Sept., 3pm – Meera Maharaj & Dominic Degavino

Sun, 20th Oct., 3pm – Dante Quartet

Sun, 24th Nov., 3pm – Martin Roscoe

Fri, 28th Feb., 7:30pm – Kyan Quartet

Sun, 23rd March, 3pm – Miriam Kramer & Nicholas Durcan

Sun, 13th April, 3pm – Da Vinci Trio

Sun, 4th May, 3pm – Hugh Mackay & Junyan Chen

Sun, 24th June, 3pm – Angeliki Giannopoulou

Please note that this website is updated only once a year in June or July.  For the latest news, visit us on Facebook. 

melrosemusicsoc@gmail.com

01573 420 650